Alexisonfire announce ‘Otherness,’ first album in 13 years


2022 is shaping up to be the year of the comeback. Alexisonfire have just announced a new album, OthernessAhead of the release, the band have shared “Sweet Dreams of Otherness.”

Otherness marks Alexisonfire‘s first studio album in 13 years. The album is due June 24 via Dine Alone Records.

Read more: 23 post-hardcore tracks that definitely ruled your iPods in the 2000s

George Pettit spoke about the new single in a press release.

“This song was largely Dallas [Green’s] brain child, but over the course of writing this record, it became more of a mission statement for the band,” he says. “It’s about performance and embracing a newfound confidence in a state of peculiarity.”

Additionally, Wade MacNeil also spoke about making the upcoming album.

“We were all really thrilled to make a record, and it was such a respite from what was going on in the world,” he says. “It felt like life could be beautiful. We were supportive of one another. Everyone was in such a good mood. It was such a treat to be able to do it again.”

A music video for “Sweet Dreams of Otherness,” directed by Jay Baruchel, premieres on the band’s YouTube channel today (March 10) at 6 p.m. EST.

Preorders for physical copies of Otherness are available March 11 at 11 a.m. EST here.

Listen to “Sweet Dreams of Otherness” below.

Otherness tracklisting

1. “Committed to the Con”
2. “Sweet Dreams of Otherness”
3. “Sans Soleil”
4. “Conditional Love”
5. “Blue Spade”
6. “Dark Night of the Soul”
7. “Mistaken Information”
8. “Survivor’s Guilt”
9. “Reverse the Curse”
10. “World Stops Turning”

The post Alexisonfire announce ‘Otherness,’ first album in 13 years appeared first on Alternative Press Magazine.

Link to the source article –

Related Articles