Blood Command Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Praise Armageddonism’


Your Album of the Year is coming.

It’s time. 

Blood Command have announced their new album, their first with Nikki Bremen on vocals. 

It’s called ‘Praise Armageddonism’ and will be released on July 01 via Hassle Records.

The band had this to say about finally being able to get the record out in the world:

“Because the album was originally written and recorded with our previous singer, which is now almost three years ago, it feels like the biggest relief being able to finally release it. Recording with Nikki did breathe new life into the record but we are all still so keen to get it out to the world as it’s been a very long journey to get to this point. 

“Finally having Nikki in Norway (after having waited for over a year and a half since she joined the band!) has been nothing less than a dream for all of us. From the moment that she stepped foot on Bergen soil, we both knew we had made the right decision. We clicked instantly, it honestly feels like we have been best friends for years. Even the first band practice was better than any of us could have imagined and everyone in Blood Command agrees that we couldn’t find a better fit if we tried!”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Praise Armageddonism (Awake Theme)
02. Saturday City
03. The End is Her
04. Everything You Love Will Burn
05. A Questionable Taste in Friends
06. A Villain’s Monologue
07. Nuns, Guns & Cowboys
08. I Just Want That Movie Ending
09. Burn the Blasphemer
10. Last Call for Heaven’s Gate

They have also released ‘Nuns, Guns & Cowboys’, which is as savage, seething and insatiable as you could ever want a Blood Command song to be.
The band had this to say about track and its visual:

“‘Nuns, Guns and Cowboys’ is a song about feeling empowered to believe in what you want. It’s a bit of a ‘f*ck you’ to anyone who might ridicule others for believing in something that may help them get out of bed in the morning. It should be no one else’s business nor should anyone judge someone for something they believe in.    

“It has been an amazing experience being able to finally be able to create a music video together, now that we are all in Norway. While it was an interesting process creating music videos and finding ways to do band photos on opposite sides of the globe, it has been so much easier and much more rewarding being able to create something as a group in the same room. We had the best time on set, we filmed the video in a nightclub in the middle of Bergen because we wanted to do something that really contrasted with the heaviness of the song, which goes perfectly with our death-pop style. The video was shot by cinematographer and director David Alreak, who had so many clever and unique ideas and was so easy to work with!”

Here it is:

We recently chatted to the band all about their new chapter, which you can catch up with right HERE

You can also hear ‘The End Is Her’ right now:

And ‘A Villian’s Monologue’:

Link to the source article –

Related Articles