Cold Years Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Goodbye For Misery’


Your new soundtrack to the good times is almost here.

Cold Years have announced that they are releasing a new full-length record next month.

It’s called ‘Goodbye To Misery’ and will be dropping on April 22 via Inside Job / MNRK.

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting like this:

01. 32
02. Britain is Dead
03. Goodbye to Misery
04. Headstone
05. Jane
06. Home
07. Never Coming Back
08. Wasting Away
09. Say Goodbye
10. Kicking and Screaming
11. Jack Knife
12. Control

They’ve also shared opener ’32’, which is another piece of beautifully touching and emotionally rousing heart-on-sleeve punk-rock that the band do so brilliantly. The sort of music that captures the pureness and joy of life perfectly. 

Vocalist Ross Gordon had this to say about the tune:

“This is our ‘fuck this, let’s just get out of here’ track and the track that best channels the message of the album. It’s about overcoming hardship and growing as a person — facing all of your fears and insecurities — and realising that you’re never alone in that. It’s over-the-top; it’s punk rock on steroids and we can’t wait to play it live.”

Check it out with its heartwarming video below:

You can also hear ‘Kicking and Screaming’ right now:

And ‘Headstone’:

And ‘Home’:

Link to the source article –

Related Articles