English Teacher confirm debut EP with new cut ‘A55’


Leeds outfit English Teacher announce details of debut EP ‘Polyawkward’ with the release of new single ‘A55’.

The follow-up to mammoth lead track ‘Good Grief’, ‘A55’ captures the group’s trademark enigmatic wordplay and vivid musicianship in full flow, adding further credence to their status as key players amongst the emerging indie elite, having already been spotlighted as one of our ICM Ones To Watch artists in the latest special edition of abridged. magazine.

Detailing their second EP reveal, bandleader Lily Fontaine explained: “Writing the lyrics for ‘A55’ was a cathartic exercise after waking up with ‘The Fear’ the morning after the night before – reflecting on the rise and fall of the ego as it became affected by what I put in my body, I hoped that putting it down in verse would make the embarrassment all worth it.”

Comprising of Lily Fontaine (vocals, rhythm guitar, synth), Douglas Frost (drums, vocals), Nicholas Eden (bass), Lewis Whiting (lead guitar), English Teacher have a formidable twelve months ahead.

Capitalising on the momentum of 2021, they are a band on the tip of everyone’s tongues.

Polyawkward Tracklist
  • 01 – Polyawkward
  • 02 – A55
  • 03 – Mental Maths
  • 04 – Yorkshire Tapas
  • 05 – Good Grief

Pre-order the ‘Polyawkward’ EP here.

Featured image by Rhiannon Kane

Link to the source article – https://www.indiecentralmusic.com/english-teacher-confirm-debut-ep-with-new-cut-a55/

Related Articles