Garcia Family Preps First-Ever Vinyl Pressing of ‘Jerry Garcia Band’ for 30th Anniversary


On Dec. 3, Round Records will release Jerry Garcia Band, the 30th anniversary edition of the legendary self-titled album on vinyl pressing for the first time ever.

The 5-LP box set will feature over two hours of live music along with new liner note essays by Bill Walton and Steven Hyden.

Dropped in August 1991, Jerry Garcia Band was the second release and first live album offered by JGB. The tracks were recorded during the spring and summer of 1990 at The Warfield in San Francisco.

The new LP will feature the same tracklist as the original CD of live favorites including, “Simple Twist Of Fate,” “Deal,” “Don’t Let Go” and Bob Dylan’s “Tangled Up In Blue.”

Superfans can purchase one of 10,000 limited edition 180 gram weight black vinyl albums, clad in a gold foil embossed clamshell box. A separate standard edition will also be available.

Pre-order begins Wednesday, Oct. 20.

The vinyl will be in-stores and online starting Dec. 3.

Click here for more info.

Tracklist: Jerry Garcia Band 30th Anniversary Edition

Side A:

  1. The Way You Do The Things You Do 
  2. Waiting For A Miracle 

Side B:

  1. Simple Twist Of Fate 
  2. Get Out Of My Life 

Side C:

  1. My Sisters And Brothers 
  2. I Shall Be Released 

Side D:

  1. Dear Prudence 
  2. Deal 

Side E:

  1. Stop That Train 
  2. Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)

Side F:

  1. Evangeline 
  2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 

Side G: 

  1. Don’t Let Go 

Side H:

  1. That Lucky Old Sun 

Side I:

  1. Tangled Up In Blue 

The post Garcia Family Preps First-Ever Vinyl Pressing of ‘Jerry Garcia Band’ for 30th Anniversary appeared first on Jambands.

Link to the source article –

Related Articles