April 6, 2022

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Announces 'Live At The Palladium' Album, Shares 'Know Your Enemy' Video

On August 6, 2021, three-time-Grammy-nominated hard rock heavyweights and platinum-selling band KILLSWITCH ENGAGE staged a streaming event at The Palladium in Worcester in the band’s native Massachusetts, which has been the site of many iconic KILLSWITCH ENGAGE shows throughout the band’s history. The performance setlist consisted of 2019’s “Atonement” album in full, as well as the entirety of the band’s 2000-released, self-titled debut LP — along with some fun and unexpected surprises. This special event was directed by David Brodsky and Allison Woest for MyGoodEye. The compelling performance, dubbed “Live At The Palladium”, will be available for the first time digitally, on two-LP and two-CD/BR on June 3 via Metal Blade.

Today, the band has shared the video for “Know Your Enemy”. Watch it below.

“This song speaks volumes about the state of the world, not only when I wrote the lyrics, but today, as well,” says singer Jesse Leach. “It shines a light on the various protest songs we’ve written over the years. To me, the message is equally important as the music, and this song is no exception. And regardless of who we have become as a band, we still have our roots firmly planted in hardcore music.”

“Live At The Palladium” track listing:

01. Unleashed

02. The Signal Fire

03. Us Against the World

04. The Crownless King

05. I Am Broken Too

06. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise

07. Know Your Enemy

08. Take Control

09. Ravenous

10. I Can’t Be the Only One

11. Bite the Hand that Feeds

12. Temple From the Within

13. Vide Infra

14. Irreversal

15. Rusted Embrace

16. Prelude

17. Soilborn

18. Numb Sickened Eyes

19. In the Unblind

20. Just Barely Breathing

In other KILLSWITCH ENGAGE news, the band, recognized by Forbes as one of “metal’s most cherished acts,” has earned another impressive accolade. Their fourth album, “As Daylight Dies”, released by Roadrunner Records on November 21, 2006, has been certified platinum by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America). The record produced fan favorites such as “My Curse” and “The Arms Of Sorrow”. The band also received a platinum certification for the aforementioned single “My Curse”, as well as gold certifications for 2004’s “The End Of Heartache” and the “Set This World Ablaze” DVD. The single “The End Of Heartache” and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE‘s cover of DIO‘s “Holy Diver” are also certified gold.

Last month, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE completed a headlining U.S. tour with AUGUST BURNS RED and ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE singer Howard Jones‘s current group LIGHT THE TORCH.

Last fall, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE took part in a U.S. run with SLIPKNOT, FEVER 333 and CODE ORANGE as part of the “Knotfest Roadshow”. The band also appeared at several key festivals.

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE‘s latest album, “Atonement”, was released in August 2019 via Metal Blade Records in the U.S. and Sony Music Entertainment in the rest of the world. The disc featured guest appearances by Jones and TESTAMENT frontman Chuck Billy. It marked the band’s third full-length release since the return of Leach, who rejoined the group in 2012.

In July 2021, Leach and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz released the second album from their TIMES OF GRACE project, “Songs Of Loss And Separation”, via the band’s own imprint label, Wicked Good Records, distributed by ADA Worldwide.


Jesse Leach – Vocals

Adam Dutkiewicz – Guitar

Joel Stroetzel – Guitar

Mike D’Antonio – Bass

Justin Foley – Drums


To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you’re logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of
does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the “Report to Facebook” and “Mark as spam” links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.
reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “ban” users that violate the site’s Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user’s Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a “banned” user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the “banned” user’s comments will only be visible to the user and the user’s Facebook friends).