LISTEN: thoughtcrimes Release Latest Single ‘New Infinities’


Taken from the upcoming album ‘Altered Pasts’

thoughtcrimes have released another track taken from their upcoming debut album ‘Altered Past’.

Check out ‘New Inifinites’ below:

On the song, drummer Billy Rymer said “Our good friend Earl Maneein of Seven Suns is an absolute musical genius. This track was a complete accident as he came down to the studio to work on some of his arrangements with me on drums. We had every intention of doing so until we started jamming and wrote this song’s foundation almost entirely in one take. Rick heard the demo and urged for us to put it on the record. With Earl’s blessing, we made that happen. He and Jennifer DeVore performed all of the string arrangements for this and ‘Keyhole Romance.’ Hats off to our producer Mike Watts for nailing the mix on the first pass.”

‘Altered Pasts’ and will be dropping on August 26 via Pure Noise Records.

Guitarist Brian Sullivan had this to say about it:

“Altered Pasts was shaped by the world around us and within us at the same. This album is both a reflection and synthesis of our cognitive, emotional and spiritual processes, as well as a catharsis.”

Check out the artwork and full tracklisting below:

01. Panopticon

02. Mirror Glue

03. Keyhole Romance

04. New Infinities

05. Altered Pasts

06. Dare I Say 

07. Hai Un Accendino

08. Conscience On Tilt

09. The Drowning Man

10. Deathbed Confessions

11. Lunar Waves

Link to the source article –

Related Articles