Spiritualized Confirm New Album ‘Everything Was Beautiful’

It’s out on February 25th…

Spiritualized will release their new album ‘Everything Was Beautiful’ on February 25th.

The space rock outfit return, with J Spaceman using some lockdown psychogeography as a means of traversing his creative landscape.

Prompted by the isolation of the pandemic, the songwriting re-framed his predilection for “beautiful solitude” as something enhancing; “I felt like I’d been in training for this my whole life,” he comments.

New album ‘Everything Was Beautiful’ is out on February 25th, with J Spaceman playing 16 different instruments, while sessions took place at 11 different studios, alongside his home set-up.

More than 30 people were involved in the record, including string and brass sections, choirs, and chimes from the Whitechapel Bell Foundry.

Set to play a full UK tour in May 2022 – including a headline date at London’s Roundhouse – Spiritualized return with new song ‘Always Together With You’.

The first sign of their new album, it’s a beatific return, at once classic yet also placing Spiritualized in a different context.

Tune in now.

1. Always Together With You
2. Best Thing You Never Had (The D Song)
3. Let It Bleed (For Iggy)
4. Crazy
5. The Mainline Song
6. The A Song (Laid In Your Arms)
7. I’m Coming Home Again

– – –

Link to the source article – https://www.clashmusic.com/news/spiritualized-confirm-new-album-everything-was-beautiful

Related Articles